Pres. Buhari Approves New NBET Directors

President Mohammadu Buhari has on Thursday, May 7th, approved the reconstitution of the Board of Directors of the Nigeria Bulk Electricity Trading Company Plc (NBET). The appointments take effect immediately.

The membership of the reconstituted NBET Board is as follows:

The Chair of the Board is Mrs Zainab Shamsuna Ahmed, The Federal Ministry of Finance.

a Non-Executive Director from Ministry of Power, to be represented by a staff not below the level of a director.

Mr Alex Okoh, as Non-Executive Director from Bureau of Public Enterprises (80% Shareholder in NBET).

Ms. Patience Oniha, Director-General of The Debt Management Office Nigeria.

Also Read: They Federal Ministry of Health Partners with WHO to Conduct Research for Coronavirus

Mr Ben Akabueze, Director-General, Budget Office of the Federation, as Non-Executive Director.

Also appointed are Suleyman Ndanusa, former Director-General of Securities and Exchange Commission (SEC), as Non-Executive Director (Independent).

Engr. Mustapha Balarabe Shehu, former President Nigeria Society of Engineers (NSE), as Non-Executive Director (Independent).

Mr. Adeyeye O. Adepegba as Non-Executive Director (Independent); and Dr. Marilyn Amobi, as Managing Director/ Chief Executive Officer.

Connect with us on Instagram